The final countdown

peace

That song is literally playing in my head as I write this post. Although I don’t know all of the lyrics, I know the most important line… “It’s the final countdooowwwnnn…” Thank you Europe for making a song that everyone can relate to!

It’s been a stressful and emotional couple of weeks but, with Spring kicking off this month, the temperatures rising and the excitement of my race building, I have been feeling a lot better!

There has been a lot on my mind, but sometimes you wake up and realize that there are things just not worth worrying about. So, I’ve been focusing on a few calming things to ease my mind and keep myself on track for this marathon.

colouring

  1. I bought a calming colouring book. I’m not going to lie, when I first saw it I thought, “I could print off some colouring sheets and make that myself!” but now that I have it I’m so happy I made the purchase.

stretch

  1. I have started doing 15 minutes of stretching a few times a week. Now 15 minutes doesn’t sound like a lot, but for a runner who hardly ever takes time to stretch this is working wonders on my body!

ingredients    muffins2    mixture

  1. I’m baking, and cooking and experimenting! I love to be in the kitchen and when I was growing up my parents were always making tasty dinners and delicious treats for us. My dad especially loved to experiment, and this week I took a page out of his book and threw some ingredients together to make these yummy gluten free banana muffins 🙂

Ingredients:

2 bananas

4 eggs

1/3 cup coconut flour

1/3 cup melted coconut oil

1 tsp baking soda

dark chocolate chips ( as many as you like)

Mix all ingredients together and pour evenly into greased muffin tins. Bake at 400 for 15 -20 minutes (check them after 15 minutes because mine got burned a little on top at 20!)

Enjoy and Happy running! 🙂

Leave a Reply

